Wishes: The Glad Game

I am glad today because I have hope.

It was unanticipated, this hope I feel. I didn’t realise that I wanted this so much; if you’d asked me a week ago, I’d not have been able to tell you how I felt, except for unsure, worried, nervous. Then there is the threat that it will be taken away and, all of a sudden, it is clear that I know what I want the future to be, in some respects anyway. Even with things undecided, even knowing that it would not be plainsailing and easy, I am ready for this. I am strong enough to do it, alone or not, and ready to embrace the challenges it will bring.

So don’t make me say goodbye. Please be ok, please be there tomorrow and let me give you everything I have. You will be cherished, I promise x

Leave a Reply

