Double Whammy

I’m not functioning. My head doesn’t work, my tear ducts seem to be attached to something other than my brain (a hosepipe maybe) and have gone into overdrive. I don’t know what to do, or what to think, or how to move forward.

The worst just happened and I’m stuck in it, big time betrayal of trust followed by big time betrayal of trust. People let me down… knock me down… drag me down. Who do I have faith in? Not even myself.

I’m a failed friend, a failed mum and a failed career girl today. Where is the light?

4 thoughts on “Double Whammy

  1. You have failed no one. Stand tall, stand proud,fight,love again. Fight the demons. You are stronger and braver. You are you. You battle and fight. You decide what path you lead. Your destiny, your choice. You will choose the right path. xxx

Leave a Reply

