Trying some more…

Everything I have tried to do to occupy myself has failed miserably. I can’t concentrate on a book, or even a trashy magazine. I can’t find music that I want to hear, and I can’t manage anything that requires me to have my brain in gear.

I need to do something… I need to find some peace. My children are gone for a day and soon I will be gone too. I will seek my solace by the sea. I will look for the beautiful and I will listen to the waves and hope I find some comfort in it, as I have done so many times before.

Time for a road trip. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

3 thoughts on “Trying some more…

  1. That if I would,
    I would stand immortally at sea
    Gazing for eternity at sea

    The beauty struck sea
    I’d set leave of quay
    To immortally find way

    Stand upon the ocean shore
    Reverberating sea splashing at my feet
    Shore washing sea, covering my feet

    To close my eyes is to be at sea
    This dream lasts all day to me
    One day is like twenty years at sea

    That if I would,
    I would stand immortally at sea
    Hoping for eternity at sea

    Wonder covered sea
    I would bless the shore
    And leave to be once more

    Out at sea to sail
    And stand upon a ship and sway
    Listen to the creak of the wood, and say

    To close my eyes is to be at sea
    A dream that lasts eternity
    Eternity, guaranteed, to live

    Would one day be eternity
    I would spend it out at sea
    Stand upon the ocean shore, foaming at my feet
    xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

