Serenity by the sea

2013-03-02 17.19.43

I don’t know why the coast has such an effect on me, but I am glad that it does. I walked along the beach and watched the sun set, and I felt at peace, for the first time in days. It was a beautiful day.

2013-03-02 17.19.39

As I drove home, I felt the tensions build again. I began to worry about facing tomorrow, and the next day; I began to think about people, and opinions, and emotions.

But perhaps it will be ok after all. For a couple of hours, my head was clear… and this gives me hope. If I could find this serenity today, then I will find it on other days. And perhaps there will be a time soon that I don’t have to run quite so far to find it.

6 thoughts on “Serenity by the sea

  1. Serenity is found where the sun shines,
    Where the water is warmed by the land.
    It’s where leaves and ponds share similar greens,
    And when you bury your feet in the sand.

    It’s said to be heard in the sounds of the trees
    Where the best sound can be nothing at all.
    Your mind starts to wander with the greatest of ease,
    And you realize you’re really quite small.

    The brush towers over you, up to the sky,
    And the moss covered boulders stand proud.
    From now on you know life won’t pass you by,
    Because now, serenity has been found.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

