I AM better than you

All I have to say tonight is this.

There are people in this world who don’t care who they trample over, as long as they feel good… people who, for whatever reason, feel that their happiness is important even at the cost of everyone else’s. These people don’t deserve to smile, or laugh. They sap your energy, faith and strength; they screw up the lives of others without a second thought.

I will never be one of these people. I won’t be selfish, I won’t lash out, I won’t take what I want with no thought for you. I will be honest and open and, if you can’t do the same, I will walk away. Because, quite simply, you don’t deserve me. I am better than you and for that, I thank god.

4 thoughts on “I AM better than you

Leave a Reply

