A New Day Again

Life is different now; my dreams are different, my hopes are different and the way I react to things is different. I spent a long time grieving for the old me, and I failed to notice that the new me is ok too. I wonder how many people would even spot the subtle differences.

Of course, if I could, I’d be the person I was before it all fell apart but I can live with the new me too. I try to look to the future and imagine how it will be in 5 years’ time, and I can’t. But I can do one day at a time. I’m learning about who really matters, and who I can live without. I’m learning to start a new day every day, and to not worry so much about yesterday… Yesterday is history, after all.

And tomorrow is the future. The future is beginning to look a little brighter.

A new day

4 thoughts on “A New Day Again

  1. “if I could, I’d be the person I was before it all fell apart but I can live with the new me too…”

    Would you? Personally, it seems that it takes these specific kind of challenges and complications in life, the ones where our former self faces an eminant transformation, in which our spirit-person grows more fully, more maturely into his or her own self.
    Change is painful, even long after the change comes. But in the long run, sometimes it will stand against the test of time and remain one of the most meaningful and beautiful experiences we’ll have in our journeys… Just a thought. Great post! Be blessed.

    • Perhaps you are right… there may be a time that I can be glad to have gone through this transformation. At the minute, I’m just glad to be seeing the other side of it at all, because I have wondered too often whether I could weather the storm. Thanks for your thoughts 🙂 x x

  2. i can understand exactly what you are saying. i also understand what Brandy said. I would like to get to a point where I can see the other side. I get glimpses, then, boom – a door shuts.

Leave a Reply

