Angels

angels

 

Today was the day for the angels to sing, she said;

All that I heard was white noise in my head.

Today was a day full of symbolic joy, she said,

How can I tell which are symbols misread?

Today is a day where the honesty storms in me,

Things long unsaid clatter forward for all to see,

Giving up hope that it all could be fantasy,

Breaking me down, adding insult to injury.

Today was the day for the angels to sing, she said;

All I can hear is your voice in my head.

Today is the day you will find where you fit, she said;

But all I discovered is tears left unshed.

9 thoughts on “Angels

  1. Are you okay? I read a lot into this piece. I have been feeling blue and I am thinking you are too. As you said, we are together. xxxx. I do not want you feeling bad, but I will say I am comforted in knowing I have someone feeling blue like myself.

    Sent from an 🍎 πŸ‘€ device.

    >

Leave a Reply

