And Life Goes On

Been away a while now, living (work) life in the fast lane and existing online less and less. Today I found myself wondering why, and came to the conclusion that my need to ‘vent’ has become much less… or I’m developing the ability to vent to the people that deserve it most.

This is a good thing and it’s been a long time coming, but my days are calmer and my months are smoother and for this, I am grateful. I wonder how many of us forget to celebrate the good things. I don’t mean the extreme highs; I mean the every day. I can’t remember the last time that my life seemed so straightforward, without the battles of stress and depression, and the rollercoaster emotions that come with it.

Tonight I’m celebrating my ‘together-ness’ and my completely ordinary life, which I am glad to have back under my own control. A toast, if you please, to normality!

6 thoughts on “And Life Goes On

Leave a Reply

