Strength

It isn’t the way that you scream and lash out,

It isn’t the way that you stamp and you shout,

It isn’t about all the noise that you make,

If I’m honest that tells me you’re some kind of fake.

The thing that we talk about comes from within,

Down deep inside buried under your skin.

You don’t hear me stutter, just see external calm,

You notice my grace, I extend you my palm.

My strength is there hiding, a ninja like silence,

I’ll help you to rise, stand tall, offer my guidance.

My strength is serenity, patience and style,

I’ll weather your storm while I’m wearing a smile.

One thought on “Strength

Leave a Reply

